In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Granville Woods today. https://www.biography.com/inventor/granville-t-woods
3 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Daniel Hale Williams today. https://www.biography.com/scientist/daniel-hale-williams
3 months ago, Michael Parker
Daniel Hale-Williams
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Chinua Achebe today. https://www.biography.com/writer/chinua-achebe
3 months ago, Michael Parker
Chinua Achebe
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Jerry Lawson today. https://www.biography.com/inventor/jerry-lawson
3 months ago, Michael Parker
REMINDER: JCPS will have a teacher workday on Monday, February 15th.
3 months ago, Michael Parker
JCPS News
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Booker T. Washington today. https://www.biography.com/activist/booker-t-washington
3 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Charlotte Ray today. https://www.history.com/news/charlotte-e-ray-first-black-woman-attorney
3 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Bessie Coleman today. https://www.biography.com/explorer/bessie-coleman
3 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Anna Murray-Douglass today. https://www.smithsonianmag.com/history/hidden-history-anna-murray-douglass-180968324/
3 months ago, Michael Parker
Anna Murray-Douglass
Love the Bus Week!
3 months ago, Michael Parker
School Bus Driver
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Prince today. https://fb.watch/3t8lCFNqH3/
3 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Don Shirley today. https://www.biography.com/musician/don-shirley
3 months ago, Michael Parker
Don Shirley
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Shirley Chisholm today. https://www.biography.com/political-figure/shirley-chisholm
3 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Alma Thomas today. https://americanart.si.edu/artist/alma-thomas-4778
3 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like today to highlight Miriam Daniel Mann and the other women of NASA’s Hidden Figures. https://www.biography.com/news/hidden-figures-movie-real-women
3 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Garret Morgan today. https://www.biography.com/inventor/garrett-morgan
3 months ago, Michael Parker
Happy Counselor's Week!
3 months ago, Michael Parker
School Counselor
Jones County Schools will operate on a two hour delay on Thursday, January 28th, based on the possibility of snow overnight. This delay will be for students and staff. Thank you for your support of our school communities, our students and our staff.
4 months ago, Michael Parker
Per the recommendation of the Jones County Health Department, Jones Senior High School (7-12) will be operating as Remote Only through February 3rd as a PRECAUTIONARY measure. No cluster has been identified. All Jones Senior High School (7-12) students will be remote through February 3rd. Cohort B students at JSHS (7-12) will resume Face to Face on February 4th.
4 months ago, Michael Parker
January Events for PES!
4 months ago, Steven Howard
January Events